明汕翻译通过ISO 13485:2016医疗器械质量管理体系认证

doctor-thinking-with-ISO-13485:2016-logo
doctor-thinking-with-ISO-13485:2016-logo
2022年5月,深圳市明汕翻译有限公司正式通过了ISO 13485: 2016医疗器械质量管理体系认证。此次认证通过,标志着明汕翻译在医学与医疗器械专业服务领域达到了国际标准的领先水平。
分享到:
Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin

2022年5月,深圳市明汕翻译有限公司正式通过了ISO 13485: 2016医疗器械质量管理体系认证。此次认证通过,标志着明汕翻译在医学与医疗器械专业服务领域达到了国际标准的领先水平。

明汕翻译通过ISO 13485-2016医疗器械质量管理体系认证

相关文章:

明汕翻译通过ISO 17100:2015翻译服务体系认证

ISO标准翻译服务如何助力医疗CE MDR体系认证

什么是ISO 13485认证?

于1996年首次发布的ISO 13485医疗器械质量管理体系,目前主要涉及的主要产品和技术领域包括:

  • 非有源医疗设备
  • 非植入式有源医疗器械
  • 植入式有源医疗器械
  • 体外诊断医疗器械
  • 对医疗器械的灭菌方法
  • 包含/使用特定物质/技术的医疗器械
  • 医疗器械有关服务

该体系是以ISO 9001质量管理体系为基础的独立标准体系。相对于适用范围覆盖全行业的ISO 9001质量管理体系认证,ISO 13485认证体系是更进一步针对医疗器械制造行业建立的质量管理体系标准,这两个标准中虽然存在一些相类似的要求和内容,但是ISO 13485认证是与医疗器械行业深度结合的行业标准,因此即便是具备ISO 9001的管理资质认证,也远不等于能够直接达到ISO 13485所要求的医疗器械质量管理标准。

什么样的企业可以申请?

ISO 13485标准是适用于医疗器械制造行业的质量管理体系标准,但并不是只有医疗行业内的终端设备制造企业才可以申请,实际上该标准在医疗器械行业内可以覆盖的范围有:设计和制造商、经营商、服务供应商、软硬件开发商以及零部件和材料供应商。因此ISO 13485认证通过整合医疗器械行业内不同类型的上下游企业质量管理标准,不仅在客户与企业之间,也在不同类型的企业之间提供了能够相互对齐质量需求的规范途径。

因此,为医疗器械行业提供专业语言服务的翻译公司作为上下游环节中的供应商同样可以申请ISO 13485认证,这也标志着通过认证的翻译公司能够为医疗器械企业提供达到国际行业标准的专业翻译服务。

为什么翻译公司需要ISO 13485?

翻译,或者包含翻译在内为整体的语言服务,作为与医疗器械相关的服务也被包含在认证领域之中。而ISO 13485认证的核心在于“规定了一个专业组织需要证明其能够通过达到规范要求的质量管理体系(Quality Management System,QMS)提供始终满足客户和法规要求的医疗设备和相关服务。”

医疗器械行业作为与人类生命健康最为密切相关的行业,一直都保有超高的质量管理标准,同时各国和不同区域的市场也长期对医疗器械行业实施最为严格的认证与准入制度。而在这个海外认证准入与产品销售的过程中,医疗器械类厂商就必须通过高质量的多语言翻译服务确保产品相关的资料和内容既能顺利通过各类技术认证进入目标市场,也能经得起来自不同语言文化背景的用户的实际检验。

对于医疗器械行业来说,在面对语言服务市场中各类供应商的合作选择时,通过ISO 13485这个专业的认证标准可以更便捷快速地找到具备行业资质的供应商。具有ISO 13485认证资质的翻译公司意味着:

  • 具备达到医疗器械行业专业化国际标准要求的全面质量管理体系(QMS)
  • 已建立与医疗器械行业客户的正式合作关系

因此如果您是医疗器械制造企业的负责人并正在业务国际化的过程中寻找具备专业资质的语言服务供应商进行合作,那么ISO 13485认证将是您信心的保证。

明汕通过十年以上的行业实践与沉淀,汇聚语言服务领域精英资源,可向各类企业客户提供专业的语言服务,包括翻译与本地化技术写作、营销文案创写、口译、以及字幕翻译与配音等等,帮助企业解决全球化战略实施过程中的各类问题,通过语言创造价值。截止目前,明汕已分别通过ISO 9001质量管理体系认证ISO 17100翻译服务管理体系认证,是您在语言服务领域专业值得信任的可靠之选。欲了解详情,欢迎留言咨询


联系我们

请求报价或与我们的团队联系了解更多明汕的语言服务
明汕翻译

In May 2022, Maxsun Translation Shenzhen Co., Ltd. was officially granted ISO 13485: 2016 Medical Devices — Quality Management Systems — Requirements for Regulatory Purposes certification. The granting of this certification shows that Maxsun has reached an internationally leading level of professional services in the medical and medical device sector.

Maxsun Granted ISO 13485: 2016 Medical Devices - Quality Management Systems Certification

RELATED:

Maxsun Granted ISO 17100:2015 Translation Service Certification

How ISO Certified Translations Help CE MDR Certification

What Is ISO Certified Exactly? And Why Is It Important?

What is ISO 13485 Certification?

First issued in 1996, ISO 13485 primarily concerns the following products and sectors:

  • Non-active medical devices
  • Non-implantable active medical devices
  • Implantable active medical devices
  • In vitro diagnostic medical devices
  • Sterilization methods for medical devices
  • Medical devices containing/using specific substances or technologies.
  • Services relating to medical devices.

ISO 13485 is a standalone system based on the ISO 9001 quality management system. While ISO 9001 is a general system that covers all sectors, ISO 13485 was specifically established for the medical device manufacturing industry. Though both systems include similar requirements and content, ISO 13485 is unique in that it is deeply integrated with the medical device industry. As such, ISO 9001 quality management certification alone does not show that a service provider can meet the medical device quality management requirements of ISO 13485.

What Enterprises are Suitable for ISO 13485 Certification?

Though designed as a quality management system for the medical device manufacturing industry, ISO 13485 covers designers, operators, service providers, software and hardware developers, and parts and materials suppliers in addition to manufacturers. ISO 13485 provides a way to standardize quality requirements not just between customers and providers, but also different enterprises by integrating the quality management standards of enterprises both upstream and downstream of the medical device industry.

As suppliers to both upstream and downstream enterprises, language service providers (LSPs) that offer professional language services for the medical device industry are also eligible for ISO 13485 certification, which serves as an indicator that the certified LSP can meet the international industry standards of medical device enterprises.

Why do Language Service Providers Need ISO 13485 Certification?

Both translation and language services as a whole constitute a type of service provided to the medical device industry. The ISO 13485 standard “specifies requirements for a quality management system (QMS) where an organization needs to demonstrate its ability to provide medical devices and related services that consistently meet customer and applicable regulatory requirements”.

Closely related to human lives and health, the medical device industry has always maintained high-quality management standards and has been subject to some of the most stringent certification and access systems across a variety of different countries and regions. In the process of international certification, access, and sales, medical device manufacturers require high-quality multilingual translation services to ensure that product documentation can facilitate market entry through technical certification, and withstand the test of users from different linguistic and cultural backgrounds.

The ISO 13485 standard can help enterprises in the medical device industry better identify quality LSPs during the procurement of translation services. ISO 13485 certification means that LSPs:

  • Have a comprehensive QMS that meets the requirements of international standards for the medical device industry.
  • Have established a formal partnership with customers in the medical device industry.

As such, ISO 13485 certification services as a mark of confidence for medical device manufacturers searching for an LSP with professional qualifications to facilitate internationalization and market entry.

With over 10 years of industry experience, the elite team at Maxsun offers a variety of professional language services to corporate clients, including translation and localization, technical writing, copywriting, interpretation, subtitling, and dubbing. By helping companies navigate the hurdles of globalization, Maxsun delivers value through language. Maxsun is a trusted and reliable partner for all your language service needs. As of writing, Maxsun has received certification for both the ISO 9001 (Quality Management Systems) and ISO 17100 (Requirements for Translation Services) standards. Please contact us if you wish to learn more.


Get in touch

Request a quote or connect with our team to learn more about Maxsun’s language services.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

I'm not a robot *

Maxsun Translation